Home
Adexano Decoba

Adexano

Adexano® was founded with the aim of developing and marketing problem-solving and unique products concerning health and nursing care as well as prevention. Leaving trodden paths to develop really innovative products is the centre of our focus. To achieve this goal, scientists primarily from the fields of medicine, biology, chemistry and material sciences are commissioned with the implementation of our ideas.
Adexano® – we love improvement!

Bacoban® - the new dimensions

Bacoban® AB



Alcoholic disinfection of alcohol-resistant medical fittings and equipment and other surfaces (in accordance with Directive 93/42/EEC: MDD)


Product
Ready-to-use, alcohol-based surface disinfectant containing a polycondensate, a quaternary ammonium compound and sodium pyrithione. Bacoban is free from aldehydes and phenol.

Uses
Disinfection of alcohol-resistant medical areas in accordance with Directive 93/42/EEC (Medical Devices) and all types of surfaces in hospitals, doctors’ practices, rehabilitation centres and old people’s homes. Especially useful in areas demanding effective and long-lasting hygiene. Particularly suitable for areas where unpleasant odours caused by micro-organisms form, such as toilets and sanitary facilities. Bacoban may be used in critical and sensitive areas of the pharmaceutical and cosmetic industries

Microbiological effectiveness
Bacoban is effective against: bacteria (incl. mycobacteria), fungi, hepatitis B and C viruses, HIV, influenza virus including H5N1, rotaviruses and adenoviruses.

Composition of product
100 g solution contains: ethanol 49.4 g, isopropanol 7.1 g, benzalkonium chloride 0.71 g, sodium pyrithione 0.05 g, polycondensates, perfume substances, purified water. Contains no formaldehyde. Phenol-free.

Physicochemical data
Appearance: transparent liquid
Viscosity (DIN 53211): 42 sec at 2 mm opening
pH value (mixture in water 1:1): 5
Density: 0,89 g/cm3
Tested in accordance with DGHM guidelines
(high organic load):
VAH listed





Delivery forms / Packaging units
Unit sizes Packaging units Art. no.
250ml bottle 6 bottles/box BAC250
500ml bottle 12 bottles/box BAC500
250ml bottle 6 bottles/box BAC250
1-l-bottle 6 bottles/box BAC1000
5-l-canister 1 x 5l BAC5000





Efficacy
  15 sek 30 sek 1 min 5 min 15 min
Tested in accordance with DGHM guidelines: Bakterien und Pilze       x  
Mykobakterien         x
Tested in accordance with DGHM guidelines: Bakterien und Pilze     x    
Limited virucidal effect (according to RKI/DVV recommendations) Incl. HBV, HCV, HIV, influenza, BVDV and vaccinia   x      
Rotavirus x        
Adenovirus     x    





Efficacy – Tested in accordance with EM guidelines:
  5 min 15 min
DIN EN 1040 x  
DIN EN 1275 x  
DIN EN 1276 x  
DIN EN 14348   x

Long-lasting antimicrobial and virus-inactivating effect for up to 10 days tested according to ASTM E 2180




Important!
The long-lasting antimicrobial effect of Bacoban is no excuse for not carrying out the necessary disinfection measures in cases of visible and/or questionable contamination!





Labelled in accordance with EU Directive.
R11 Slightly inflammable
R 52-53 Harmful to aquatic organisms
S9 Store container in a well ventilated place
S16 Take precautionary measures against electrostatic charging
S33 Dispose of waste material
S35 and container in a safe way
Water hazard class: WHC 1

Use disinfectants safely. Always read labelling and product information before use.




Notes for use
Ready-to-use solution. To ensure high disinfectant performance, evenly apply a thin layer of the fluid, making sure that the whole area being treated is covered, and then allow to dry. Do not mix with other cleaners or additives. When used in excessive quantities or on transparent surfaces, a visible coating may develop after drying. This can be easily removed with commercial acidic or alkaline cleaners. May be used on all alcohol-resistant surfaces. If unsure about the resistance of a particular surface, we recommend testing the product first on an inconspicuous area. Always store in closed container. Keep cool and dry. Container may not be recycled until completely empty. Do not use after the expiry date. Dispose of properly in accordance with local and official regulations.




Safety advice
The Professional Association requires that the appropriate protective clothing be worn when handling hazardous substances. Upon contact with the skin, rinse with plenty of water. Do not swallow. Avoid contact with the eyes. In case of contact with the eyes or mucous membranes, rinse thoroughly with water and seek medical attention in the event of feeling unwell. Keep out of the reach of children.



UBA-Nr: 5704 0002, Biocide Reg.N



Bacoban® WB



Alcohol-free disinfection and cleaning of medical fittings and equipment and other surfaces (in accordance with Directive 93/42/EEC: MDD)


Product
Water-based surface disinfectant concentrate containing a polycondensate, a quaternary ammonium compound and sodium pyrithione. Bacoban WB is free from aldehydes and phenol.

Uses
Disinfection and cleaning of medical areas in accordance with Directive 93/42/EEC (Medical Devices) and all types of surfaces in hospitals, doctors’ practices, rehabilitation centres and old people’s homes. Especially useful in areas demanding effective and long-lasting hygiene. Particularly suitable for areas where unpleasant odours caused by micro-organisms form, such as toilets and sanitary facilities. Bacoban WB may be used in critical and sensitive areas of the pharmaceutical and cosmetic industries

Microbiological effectiveness
Bacoban WB is effective against: bacteria, fungi, hepatitis B and C viruses, HIV, influenza virus including H5N1, rotaviruses and adenoviruses.

Composition of product
100 g solution contains: benzalkonium chloride 26 g, sodium pyrithione 2.5 g, polycondensates, perfume substances, purified water.

Physicochemical data
Appearance: yellow, clear liquid
Viscosity (DIN 53211): 110 sec at 2 mm opening
pH value concentrate: 5,3
pH value 1 % solution: 7,0
Density: 1,04 g/cm3





Delivery forms / Packaging units

Unit sizes Packaging units Art. ne.
5-l-canister 1 x 5 l BACWB5
1-l-Flask with dilution system 1 x 1 l BACWB1





Effectiveness
  End concentration
End volume 0,25 % 0,5 % 0,75 % 1,0 % 1,5 % 2 %
1 Liter 2,5 ml 5 ml 7,5 ml 10 ml 15 ml 20 ml
2 Liter 5 ml 10 ml 15 ml 20 ml 30 ml 40 ml
4 Liter 10 ml 20 ml 30 ml 40 ml 60 ml 80 ml
8 Liter 20 ml 40 ml 60 ml 80 ml 120 ml 160 ml
10 Liter 25 ml 50 ml 75 ml 100 ml 150 ml 200 ml





Effectiveness – Tested in accordance with DGHM guidelines(high organic load).:
  5 min 15 min 240 min
Tested in accordance with DGHM guidelines: 2 % 1,5 %  
Limited virucidal effect (according to RKI/DVV recommendations) Incl. HBV, HCV, HIV, influenza, BVDV and vaccinia 1 %    
Rotavirus 0,1 %    
Adenovirus     2 %
Norovirus     2 %





Effectiveness -Tested in accordance with EN guidelines:
  5 min 15 min
DIN EN 1040 0,25 %  
DIN EN 1275 0,25 %  
DIN EN 1276 0,75 % 0,5 %
DIN EN 1650 0,5 % 0,25 %
DIN EN 13697   0,5 %

Long-lasting antimicrobial and virus-inactivating effect for up to 10 days tested according to ASTM E 2180.




Important!
The long-lasting antimicrobial effect of Bacoban is no excuse for not carrying out the necessary disinfection measures in cases of visible and/or questionable contamination!





Labelled in accordance with EU Directive.
R34 Causes burns
R 50 Very toxic to aquatic organisms
S36/37/39 Wear suitable protective clothing
S26 In case of contact with eyes, rinse immediately with water and seek medical advice
S45 In case of accident or if you feel unwell, seek medical advice immediately
S61 Avoid release to the environment.
Water hazard class: WHC 1

Use disinfectants safely. Always read labelling and product information before use.




Notes for use
Prepare the required strength of ready-to-use solution. Commercial metering aids may be used to measure out the concentrate. To ensure high disinfectant performance, make sure that the whole area being treated is treated. After use, rinse and wash out cleanings aids well with water. Do not mix with other cleaners or additives. When used in excessive quantities or on transparent surfaces, a visible coating may develop after drying. This can be easily removed with commercial acidic or alkaline cleaners. May be used on all surfaces. If unsure about the resistance of a particular surface, we recommend testing the product first on an inconspicuous area. Always store in closed container. Keep cool and dry. Container may not be recycled until completely empty. Do not use after the expiry date. Dispose of properly in accordance with local and official regulations.




Safety advice
The Professional Association requires that the appropriate protective clothing be worn when handling hazardous substances. Upon contact with the skin, rinse immediately with plenty of water. Do not swallow. Avoid contact with the eyes. In case of contact with the eyes or mucous membranes, rinse thoroughly with water and seek medical attention in the event of feeling unwell. Keep out of the reach of children.



UBA-Nr: 5704 0002, Biocide Reg.N



Bacoban® DL



Ready-to-use disinfectant and cleaning product for surfaces and medical fittings and equipment. (in accordance with Directive 93/42/EEC: MDD)


Product
Ready-to-use disinfectant product, effective long term. Does not contain Aldehyde or Phenol.

Uses
Disinfection and cleaning of medical areas in accordance with Directive 93/42/EEC (Medical Devices) and all types of surfeces in hospitals, doctor’s pratices, rehabilitation centres and old people’s homes. Especially useful in areas demanding effective and long-lasting hygiene.

Particulary suitable for areas where unpleasant odours caused by micro-organisms form, such as toilets and sanitary facilities. Bacoban®DL may be used in critical and sensitive areas of the pharmaceutical and cosmetic industries.

Microbiological effectiveness
Bacoban® DL is effective against : bacteria, fungi, viruses (hepatitis B and C, HIV, influenza including H5N1and H1N1, rotaviruses and adenoviruses)

Composition
100 g solution contains : benzalkonium chloride 0,26 g, sodium pyrithione 0,025g, polycondenstaes, perfume substances, purified water.

Delivery forms / Packaging units
Unit Sizes Packaging units Art. Nr.
Flask 500ml 12 Flasks/package BACDL500
Wipes (50 pcs.) 16 flow packs/package BACTUE

Long-lasting antimicrobial and virus-inactivating effect for up to 10 days teste according to ASTM E 2180





Microbiological effectiveness
DIN EN 1040 5 min
DIN EN 1275 5 min
DIN EN 1276 5 min
DIN EN 1650 5 min
DIN EN 13697 5 min

Bacoban® DL is effective against : bacteria, fungi, viruses (hepatitis B and C, HIV, influenza including H5N1 and H1N1, rotaviruses and adenoviruses)




Notes to use
Ready-to-use solution.
To ensure high disinfectant performance, make sure that the whole area being treated is treated. After use, rinse and wash out cleanings aids well with water. Do not mix with other cleaners or additives.
When used in excessive quantities or on transparent surfaces, a visible coating may develop after drying. This can be easily removed with commercial acidic or alkaline cleaners.
May be used on all surfaces. If unsure about the resistance of a particular surface, we recommend testing the product first on an inconspocuous area. Always store in closed container. Keep cool and dry. Container may not be recycled until completely empty. Do not use after the expiry date. Dispose of properly in accordance with local and official regulations.




Safety advice
The Professional Association requires that the appropriate protective clothing be worn when handling hazardous substances. Upon contact with the skin, rinse with plenty of water. Do not swallow. Avoid contact with the eyes. In case of contact with the eyes or mucous membranes, rinse thoroughly with water and seek medical attention in the event of feeling unwell. Keep out of the reach of children.




Important!
Bacoban’s long-lasting antimicrobial effect must not lead to the measures necessary for disinfecting being neglected, in the event of visible and/or possible contamination!


UBA-Nr.: 5704 0031

Biozid-Reg. Nr.: N-34071




Bacoban®- the new dimensions

Why Bacoban?

Why a disinfectant with long -term effect? Why Bacoban®?

Warum Bacoban

With Bacoban®, the primary objective was to develop a surface disingectant that not only disinfects but also guarantees a long-lasting effect until the next disinfection. What an improvement considering the fact that for decades the innovative power in the field of disinfectants was rather moderate! The fact that the project now came up with an effect that lats up to 240 hours, which is a total of 10 days, was a complete surprise not only to us, but to all independent test labs and health facilities engaged in testing Bacoban. The consequence of these unique research results is not to change hygiene plans automatically and to perform disinfection only every 5 or 10 days, but rather to utilize this advantage to the benefit of patients, staff members and to improve infection control. But it actually does not make much difference whether the lasting disinfecting effect of Bacoban against bacteria, fungi, and viruses covers 3 or 10 days.



The real benefit of such a disinfectant, if integrated into established disinfection plans, is that it ensures a significantly higher safety against the spreading of germs and viruses, thus reducing re-infection. It effectively closes the hygiene gap !



This is exactely what Bacoban® was developed for : to improve safety between the individual disinfecting steps and to give people a new tool in the control of germs and viruses.



Rolf Zimmermann

The situation

The number of infections by micro-organisms, especially in the hospital area, has grown tremendously.

This is why infection control and reduction of the infection foci have become a special challenge. Up to 800,000 patients become ill every year with nosocomial infections in German hospitals alone. About 50,000 patients die from the results. In addition, there has been a large increase in MRSA infections, from 1.7% in 1990 up to more than 20% now. An MRSA rate of 50% is assumed in countries such as Japan, USA, England, Spain and France.

A problem which is increasing all over the world. Problematic germs are being detected in old people's homes and in private households in the meantime as well

Conventional disinfectants are effective immediately - but only for a short period.

Micro-organisms are only killed during the few minutes of the duration of the active period. After that, when the disinfectant has evaporated, the area treated is again subjected to microbial strains.


Until the next disinfection, a hygiene gap results, in which there can be a repeated settlement by micro-organisms. How can this problem be counteracted?


How works Bacoban

Bacoban®: A multifunctional disinfectant on the basis of chemical nano-technology.

Alongside the proven direct germicidal and virucidal effect, Bacoban® also has two further highly effective mechanisms


1.Anti-microbial effect for up to 10 days (bactericidal, fungicidal)
After evaporation of the disinfectant, Bacoban® forms a nano-sponge and stores biocides, which diffuse in the event of contamination/settlement onto the surface and kill the bacteria and fungi - for up to 10 days



2. Easy-to-clean surfaces:
reduction of the cleaning requirements by more than 50%. The nano-sponge additionally establishes an easy-to-clean surface, which reduces the cleaning necessary by more than 50%.




Easy-to-clean surface

Disinfected surface

Application

Three steps for an efficacy disinfection



For the primary set-up of the easy-to-clean effect, thorough cleaning of the surface to be treated is necessary beforehand. After that, apply Bacoban® (max. 80 ml/m2 and distribute with a cloth/paper towel.

To form the first nano-layer, the material should ideally react overnight, in any case for no less than 6-8 hours. In each wiping disinfection with Bacoban® the acting time is 5 minutes (according to DGHM). The easy-to-clean layer establishes itself independently after that. Used regularly, a layer in a nanometer range builds up.

This technique of surface refinement by the set-up of molecular networks ensures that micro-organisms, dust, protein and sweat only adhere loosely to the molecular network. They can now be removed with less cleaning efforts.

Home
Adexano Decoba

Adexano

Adexano® wurde mit dem Ziel gegründet, sinnvolle und einzigartige Produkte rund um die Gesundheit, Pflege und Prävention zu entwickeln und zu vermarkten. Das Verlassen eingetretener Pfade steht im Mittelpunkt mit der Zielsetzung eben wirkliche Innovationen zu schaffen. Hierbei werden Wissenschaftler schwerpunktmäßig aus den Bereichen der Medizin, Biologie, Chemie und Werkstoffwissenschaften mit der Umsetzung unserer Ideen beauftragt.
Adexano® – wir lieben Verbesserungen!

Bacoban® - die neue Dimension

Bacoban® AB



Alkoholhaltige Desinfektion von alkoholbeständigem medizinischem Inventar und anderen Flächen (gemäß Richtlinie 93/42/EWG; MDD)


Produkt-Typ
Gebrauchsfertiges, alkoholbasiertes Flächendesinfektionsmittel auf der Basis eines Polykondensats, einer quaternären Ammoniumverbindung und natriumhaltigem Pyrithion. Bacoban ist frei von Aldehyden und Phenol.

Anwendungsgebiet
Desinfektion von alkoholbeständigen medizinischen Flächen gemäß Richtlinie 93/42/EWG (Medizinprodukte) und Oberflächen aller Art in Kliniken, Arztpraxen, Rehabilitationseinheiten und Altenheimen. Insbesondere in Bereichen, in denen eine effiziente und lang anhaltende Hygiene gefordert wird. Besonders geeignet für Bereiche, in denen durch Mikroorganismen unangenehme Gerüche entstehen, wie Toiletten und sanitäre Einrichtungen. Bacoban kann in kritischen und sensiblen Bereichen der Pharma- und Kosmetikindustrie eingesetzt werden.

Mikrobiologische Wirksamkeit
Bacoban wirkt gegen: Bakterien (einschl. Mykobakterien), Pilze, Hepatitis B und C Viren, HIV, Influenzavirus einschließlich H5N1, Rotaviren und Adenoviren.

Produktkenndaten
100 g Lösung enthalten: Ethanol 49,4 g, Isopropanol 7,1 g, Benzalkoniumchlorid 0,71 g, Natriumpyrithion 0,05 g, Polykondensate, Duftstoffe, gereinigtes Wasser. Formaldehydfrei. Phenolfrei.

Physikalisch-chemische Daten
Aussehen: transparente Flüssigkeit
Viskosität (DIN 53211): 42 sec bei 2 mm Öffnung
pH-Wert (Mischung in Wasser 1:1): 5
Dichte: 0,89 g/cm3
Prüfung gemäß DGHM-Richtlinie
(hohe organische Belastung):
VAH-gelistet





Lieferformen / Verpackungseinheiten
Gebindegrößen Verpackungseinheiten Art. Nr.
250ml Flasche 6 Flaschen/Karton BAC250
500ml Flasche 12 Flaschen/Karton BAC500
250ml Flasche 6 Flaschen/Karton BAC250
1-l-Flasche 6 Flaschen/Karton BAC1000
5-l-Kanister 1 x 5l BAC5000
Desinfektionstuch einzeln BACDES
Desinfektionstücher 10 Stück in Faltschachtel BACDEBO
Desinfektionstücher 1500 Stück lose im Karton DES1500





Wirksamkeit
  15 sek 30 sek 1 min 5 min 15 min
Prüfung gemäß DGHM-Richtlinie: Bakterien und Pilze       x  
Mykobakterien         x
Prüfung gemäß DGHM-Richtlinie: Bakterien und Pilze     x    
Begrenzt viruzid (gemäß Empfehlung RKI / DVV) einschl. HBV, HCV, HIV, Influenza, BVDV und Vaccinia   x      
Rotaviren x        
Adenoviren     x    





Wirksamkeit – Prüfung gemäß EN-Richtlinien:
  5 min 15 min
DIN EN 1040 x  
DIN EN 1275 x  
DIN EN 1276 x  
DIN EN 14348   x

Nachhaltiger antimikrobieller und Virus inaktivierender Effekt bis zu 10 Tage geprüft in Anlehnung an ASTM E 2180.




Wichtig!
Die langanhaltende antimikrobielle Wirkung von Bacoban darf nicht dazu führen, notwendige Desinfektionsmaßnahmen bei sichtbaren und/oder fraglichen Kontaminationen zu unterlassen!





Kennzeichnung gemäß EU-Richtlinie
R11 Leicht entzündlich
R 52-53 Schädlich für Wasserorganismen
S9 Behälter an gut belüftetem Ort aufbewahren
S16 Vor Hitze schützen
S33 Maßnahmen gegen elektrostatische Aufladungen treffen
S35 Abfälle und Behälter in gesicherter Weise beseitigen
Wassergefährdungsklasse: WGK 1

Desinfektionsmittel sicher verwenden. Vor Gebrauch stets Kennzeichnung und Produktinformation lesen.




Anwendungshinweis
Gebrauchsfertige Lösung. Zur Gewährleistung einer guten desinfizierenden Leistung, die Flüssigkeit gleichmäßig dünn verteilen und auf vollständige Benetzung achten und anschließend trocknen lassen. Nicht mit anderen Reinigern oder Zusätzen mischen. Beim Einsatz von zu großen Volumina oder auf transparenten Oberflächen kann nach dem Abtrocknen ein sichtbarer Film entstehen. Dieser kann leicht durch handelsübliche saure oder alkalische Reiniger entfernt werden. Kann auf allen alkoholbeständigen Oberflächen verwendet werden. Bei fraglich empfindlichen Oberflächen empfehlen wir eine Beständigkeitsprüfung an einer unauffälligen Stelle. Aufbewahrung nur im geschlossenen Gefäß. Kühl und trocken lagern. Nur im vollständig entleerten Zustand kann das Behältnis dem Recycling zugeführt werden. Nach Ablauf des Verfalldatums nicht mehr verwenden. Unter Beachtung der örtlichen und behördlichen Vorschriften einer geeigneten Entsorgung zuführen.




Sicherheitshinweis
Die Berufsgenossenschaft schreibt beim Umgang mit Gefahrstoffen geeignete Schutzkleidung vor. Bei Berührung mit der Haut mit viel Wasser abwaschen. Nicht verschlucken. Augenkontakt vermeiden. Bei Kontakt mit den Augen oder Schleimhäuten gründlich mit Wasser spülen und bei Unwohlsein Arzt kontaktieren. Von Kindern fernhalten.



UBA-Nr: 5704 0002, Biozid Reg.Nr: N-23123



Bacoban® WB



Alkoholfreie Desinfektion und Reinigung von medizinischem Inventar und anderen Flächen (gemäß Richtlinie 93/42/EWG; MDD)


Produkt-Typ
Wasserbasiertes Flächendesinfektionsmittel-Konzentrat auf der Basis eines Polykondensats, einer quaternären Ammoniumverbindung und natriumhaltigem Pyrithion. Bacoban WB ist frei von Aldehyden und Phenol.

Anwendungsgebiet
Desinfektion und Reinigung von medizinischen Flächen gemäß Richtlinie 93/42/EWG (Medizinprodukte) und Oberflächen aller Art in Kliniken, Arztpraxen, Rehabilitationseinheiten und Altenheimen. Insbesondere in Bereichen, in denen eine effiziente und lang anhaltende Hygiene gefordert wird. Besonders geeignet für Bereiche, in denen durch Mikroorganismen unangenehme Gerüche entstehen, wie Toilette und sanitäre Einrichtungen. Bacoban WB kann in kritischen und sensiblen Bereichen der Pharmaund Kosmetikindustrie eingesetzt werden.

Mikrobiologische Wirksamkeit
Bacoban WB wirkt gegen: Bakterien, Pilze, Hepatitis B und C Viren, HIV, Influenzavirus einschließlich H5N1, Rotavirus und Adenovirus.

Produktkenndaten
Zusammensetzung: 100g Lösung enthalten: Benzalkoniumchlorid 26 g, Natriumpyrithion 2,5 g, Polykondensate, Duftstoffe, gereinigtes Wasser.

Physikalisch-chemische Daten
Aussehen: gelbe, klare Flüssigkeit
Viskosität (DIN 53211): 110 sec bei 2mm Öffnung
pH-Wert Konzentrat: 5,3
pH-Wert 1% Lösung: 7,0
Dichte: 1,04 g/cm3





Lieferformen / Verpackungseinheiten

Gebindegrößen Verpackungseinheiten Art. Nr.
5-l-Kanister 1 x 5 l BACWB5
1-l-Dosierflasche 1 x 1 l BACWB1





Wirksamkeit
  Endkonzentration
Endvolumen 0,25 % 0,5 % 0,75 % 1,0 % 1,5 % 2 %
1 Liter 2,5 ml 5 ml 7,5 ml 10 ml 15 ml 20 ml
2 Liter 5 ml 10 ml 15 ml 20 ml 30 ml 40 ml
4 Liter 10 ml 20 ml 30 ml 40 ml 60 ml 80 ml
8 Liter 20 ml 40 ml 60 ml 80 ml 120 ml 160 ml
10 Liter 25 ml 50 ml 75 ml 100 ml 150 ml 200 ml





Wirksamkeit – Prüfung gemäß DGHM-Richtlinie (hohe organische Belastung):
  5 min 15 min 240 min
Prüfung gemäß DGHM-Richtlinie 2 % 1,5 %  
Begrenzt viruzid (gemäß Empfehlung RKI / DVV) einschl. HBV, HCV, HIV, Influenza, BVDV und Vaccinia 1 %    
Rotaviren 0,1 %    
Adenoviren     2 %
Noroviren     2 %





Wirksamkeit – Prüfung gemäß EN-Richtlinien:
  5 min 15 min
DIN EN 1040 0,25 %  
DIN EN 1275 0,25 %  
DIN EN 1276 0,75 % 0,5 %
DIN EN 1650 0,5 % 0,25 %
DIN EN 13697   0,5 %

Nachhaltiger antimikrobieller und Virus inaktivierender Effekt bis zu 10 Tage geprüft in Anlehnung an ASTM E 2180.




Wichtig!
Die langanhaltende antimikrobielle Wirkung von Bacoban darf nicht dazu führen, notwendige Desinfektionsmaßnahmen bei sichtbaren und/oder fraglichen Kontaminationen zu unterlassen!





Kennzeichnung gemäß EU-Richtlinie
R34 Verursacht Verätzungen
R 50 sehr giftig für Wasserorganismen
S36/37/39 Bei Arbeit geeignete Schutzkleidung tragen
S26 Bei Berührung mit den Augen sofort gründlich mit Wasser spülen und Arzt konsultieren
S45 Bei Unfall oder Unwohlsein sofort Arzt zuziehen.
S61 Freisetzung in die Umwelt vermeiden. Besondere Anweisungen einholen/ Sicherheitsdatenblatt zu Rate ziehen.
Wassergefährdungsklasse: WGK 1

Desinfektionsmittel sicher verwenden. Vor Gebrauch stets Kennzeichnung und Produktinformation lesen.




Anwendungshinweis
Gebrauchslösung in gewünschter Konzentration herstellen. Die Dosierung mittels handelsüblicher Dosierhilfen ist möglich. Zur Gewährleistung einer guten desinfizierenden Leistung auf gute Benetzung achten. Nach Gebrauch Reinigungshilfen gut mit Wasser ausspülen bzw. auswaschen. Nicht mit anderen Reinigern oder anderen Zusätzen mischen. Beim Einsatz von zu hoch konzentrierter Lösung kann nach dem Abtrocknen ein sichtbarer Film entstehen. Dieser kann leicht durch saure oder alkalische Reiniger entfernt werden. Kann auf allen Oberflächen verwendet werden. Bei fraglich empfindlichen Oberflächen empfehlen wir eine Beständigkeitsprüfung an einer unauffälligen Stelle. Aufbewahrung nur im geschlossenen Gefäß. Kühl und trocken lagern. Nur im vollständig entleerten Zustand kann das Behältnis dem Recycling zugeführt werden. Nach Ablauf des Verfalldatums nicht mehr verwenden. Unter Beachtung der örtlichen und behördlichen Vorschriften einer geeigneten Entsorgung zuführen.




Sicherheitshinweis
Die Berufsgenossenschaft schreibt beim Umgang mit Gefahrstoffen geeignete Schutzkleidung vor. Bei Berührung mit der Haut sofort mit viel Wasser abwaschen. Nicht verschlucken. Augenkontakt vermeiden. Bei Kontakt mit den Augen oder Schleimhäuten gründlich mit Wasser spülen und bei Unwohlsein Arzt kontaktieren. Von Kindern fernhalten.



UBA-Nr: 5704 0007, Biozid Reg.Nr: N-28795



Bacoban® DL



Gebrauchsfertige Lösung zur Desinfektion von medizinischem Inventar und anderen Flächen (gemäß Richtlinie 93/42/EWG; MDD)


Produkt-Typ
Gebrauchsfertige Lösung zur Desinfektion, lanzeitig antimikrobieller Effekt. Formaldehydfrei, phenolfrei.

Anwendungsgebiet
Desinfektion und Reinigung von medizinischen Flächen gemäß Richtlinie 93/42/EWG (Medizinprodukte) und Oberflächen aller Art in Kliniken, Arztpraxen, Rehabilitationseinheiten und Altenheimen.

Insbesondere in Bereichen, in denen eine effiziente und lang anhaltende Hygiene gefordert wird.


Besonders geeignet für Bereiche, in denen durch Mikroorganismen unangenehme Gerüche entstehen, wie Toilette und sanitäre Einrichtungen. Bacoban® DL kann in kritischen und sensiblen Bereichen der Pharmaund Kosmetikindustrie eingesetzt werden.

Mikrobiologische Wirksamkeit
Bacoban® DL wirkt gegen: Bakterien, Pilze, Virus (Hepatitis B und C Viren, Influenzavirus einschließlich H5N1 und H1N1, Rotavirus und Adenovirus).

Produktkenndaten
100 g Lösung enthalten: Benzalkoniumchlorid 0,26 g, Natriumpyrithion 0,025 g, Polykondensate, Duftstoffe, gereinigtes Wasser.

Lieferformen / Verpackungseinheiten
Gebindegrößen Verpackungseinheiten Art. Nr.
500ml Flasche 12 Flaschen/Karton BACDL500
Tücher (50 St.) 16 wiederverschließbare Packungen/Karton BACTUE

Antimikrobieller Effekt bis zu 10 Tage geprüft in Anlehnung an ASTM E 2180





Mikrobiologische Wirksamkeit
DIN EN 1040 5 min
DIN EN 1275 5 min
DIN EN 1276 5 min
DIN EN 1650 5 min
DIN EN 13697 5 min

Bacoban® DL wirkt gegen: Bakterien, Pilze, Virus (Hepatitis B und C Viren, Influenzavirus einschließlich H5N1 und H1N1, Rotavirus und Adenovirus)




Anwendungshinweis
Gebauchsfertige Lösung.
Zur Gewährleistung einer guten desinfizierenden Leistung auf gute Benetzung achten. Auf die Oberfläche Bacoban® DL aufbringen, mit einem Tuch gleichmäßig verteilen und trocknen lassen. Nicht mit anderen Renigern oder anderen Zusätzen mischen. Beim Einsatz von zu hoch konzentrierter Lösung kann nach den Abtrocknen ein sichtbarer Film entstehen. Dieser kann leicht durch saure oder alkalische Reiniger entfernt werden.
Kann auf allen Oberflächen verwendet werden. Bei empfindlichen Oberflächen empfehlen wir eine Beständigkeitsprüfung mit Bacoban® DL an einer unauffälligen Fläche.
Aufbewahrung nur im geschlossenen Gefäß. Nur im vollständig entleeren. Zustand kann das Behältnis dem Recycling zugeführt werden. Nach Ablauf des Verfalldatums nicht mehr verwenden. Unter Beachtung der örtlichen und behördlichen Vorschriften einer geeigneten Entsorgung zuführen.




Sicherheitshinweis
Während der Desinfektion für ausreichende Belüftung sorgen. Von Zündquellen fernhalten. Die Berufsgenossenschaft schreibt bei Umgang mit Flächendesinfektionmitteln das Tragen von Handschuhen vor. Nicht verschlucken oder einatmen. Augenkontakt vermeiden. Bei Kontakt mit den Augen oder Schleimhäuten gründlich mit Wasser spülen und Arzt kontaktieren. Von Kindern fernhalten.




Wichtig!
Die langanhaltende antimikrobielle Wirkung von Bacoban® DL darf nicht dazu führen, notwendige Desinfektionsmaßnahmen bei sichtbaren und/oder fraglichen Kontaminationen zu unterlassen.


Desinfektionsmittel sicher verwenden. Vor Gebrauch stets Kennzeichnung und Produktinformation lesen.


UBA-Nr.: 5704 0031

Biozid-Reg. Nr.: N-34071




Bacoban®- die neue Dimension

Warum Bacoban

Warum ein Desinfektionsmittel mit Langzeitwirkung? Warum Bacoban®?

Warum Bacoban

Primäres Ziel war es, mit Bacoban® ein Flächendesinfektionsmittel zu schaffen, das nicht nur desinfiziert, sondern zusätzlich eine nachhaltige Wirkung bis zur nächsten Desinfektion garantiert. Was für ein Fortschritt das wäre, wenn man bedenkt, dass die Innovationskraft unter den Desinfektionsmitteln seit Jahrzehnten doch sehr verhalten ist. Dass nun eine nachhaltige Wirkung bis zu 240 Stunden, sprich 10 Tagen, aus dem Vorhaben wurde, hat nicht nur uns, sondern auch unabhängige Prüflabors und Bacoban® testende Gesundheitseinrichtungen sehr überrascht. Konsequenz aus diesen einzigartigen Ergebnissen ist es nicht, automatisch Hygienepläne zu ändern und nur noch alle 5 oder 10 Tage zu desinfizieren, sondern vielmehr diesen Vorteil zum Wohle der Patienten, des Personals und zur Verbesserung der Infektionskontrolle zu nutzen. Es spielt ja eigentlich auch keine Rolle, ob Bacoban® nun 3 oder 10 Tage nachhaltig gegen Bakterien, Pilze und Viren wirkt.



Vielmehr bietet doch solch ein Desinfektionsmittel, eingebaut in den etablierten Desinfektionsplan, eine signifikant höhere Sicherheit vor der Verbreitung von Keimen und Vieren und somit zur Reduktion von Neuinfektionen. Es schließt die Hygienelücke!



Und genau dafür wurde Bacoban® geschaffen. Eben um ein Mehr an Sicherheit zwischen den Desinfektionsschritten zu gewährleisten und dem Anwender ein neues Instrument zur Bekämpfung von Keimen und Viren in die Hand zu geben.



Rolf Zimmermann
Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter

Problemstellung

MRSA-Infektionen - ein weltweit zunehmendes Problem

Wussten Sie, dass bis zu 800.000 Patienten jährlich an nosokomialen Infektionen allein in deutschen Krankenhäusern erkranken? Etwa 50.000 Patienten sterben an den Folgen. Zusätzlich stieg die Zahl an MRSA-Infektionen von 1,7 % im Jahr 1990 auf heute mehr als 20 % an. In Ländern wie Japan, USA, England, Spanien und Frankreich wird eine MRSA-Rate von 50 % angenommen.

Diese Fakten belegen, dass die Zahl der Infektionen durch Mikroorganismen, gerade im Krankenhausbereich, extrem zugenommen hat. Auch in Altenheimen und in privaten Haushalten werden Problemkeime nachgewiesen.

Herkömmliche Desinfektionsmittel haben eine begrenzte Wirkungsdauer

Infektionskontrolle und Reduzierung der Infektionsherde sind zu einer wichtigen Aufgabe geworden. Problematisch stellt sich jedoch der Einsatz herkömmliche Desinfektionsmittel dar. Zwar sind diese sofort wirksam – doch der Effekt ist nur von kurzer Dauer. Die Mikroorganismen werden nur während der wenige Minuten andauernden Einwirkzeit abgetötet. Danach, wenn das Desinfektionsmittel verdunstet ist, ist die zuvor behandelte Fläche wieder mikrobiellen Belastungen ausgesetzt.


Hier lauert die Gefahr von Infektionsherden: denn bis zur nächsten Desinfektion entsteht eine Hygienelücke, in der es zu einer Neubesiedlung durch Mikroorganismen kommen kann.


Mit Bacoban® kann diesem Problem wirksam begegnet werden.

Wie funktioniert Bacoban

Bacoban®: Das multifunktionale Desinfektionsmittel auf der Basis der chemischen Nanotechnologie.

Bacoban® besitzt neben der nachgewiesenen direkten keim- und virusabtötenden Wirkung zwei weitere hochwirksame Mechanismen:


1.Antimikrobieller und Virus inaktivierender Effekt (bestimmte Viren) bis zu 10 Tagen
Bacoban® bildet nach der Verdunstung des Desinfektionsmittels einen ’Nano-Schwamm’. Hierin sind Biozide eingelagert, die bei einer Kontaminierung/Besiedlung an die Oberfläche diffundieren und Bakterien und Pilze abtöten – bis zu 10 Tage.



2. Easy-to-clean Oberfläche:
Reduktion des Reinigungsaufwands um mehr als 50 %. Der ’Nano-Schwamm’ etabliert zusätzlich eine leicht zu reinigende Oberfläche. Diese reduziert den Reinigungsaufwand um mehr als 50 %.




Herkömmliche Desinfektion

Desinfektion mit Bacoban

Applikationen

In drei Schritten zur lang anhaltenden Desinfektion



Reinigen Sie gründlich die zu behandelnde Oberfläche. Tragen Sie anschließend (max. 80 ml pro Quadratmeter) Bacoban® auf. Verteilen Sie das multifunktionale Desinfektionsmittel Bacoban® mit einem (Papier-)tuch.

Idealerweise sollte das behandelte Material über Nacht abreagieren - mindestens jedoch für 6-8 Stunden. Bei jeder Wischdesinfektion mit Bacoban® beträgt die Einwirkzeit 5 Minuten (gemäß DGHM). Die Easy-to-Clean-Schicht etabliert sich danach selbstständig.

Durch eine regelmäßige Anwendung werden molekulare Netze und damit eine Schicht im Nanometerbereich aufgebaut. Diese Technik der Oberflächenveredlung mit Bacoban® sorgt dafür, dass Staub, Eiweiß und Schweiß, nur noch lose anhaften. Diese Mikroorganismen lassen sich jetzt mit wesentlich weniger Reinigungsaufwand entfernen.